applynow (1).png

A Registered Clinical Medical Assistant Specialist is a valuable member of any professional medical patient care team. RCMAS is trained in the art of Phlebotomy, EKG/ECG, and Medical procedures. Nevertheless, duties are not limited to record keeping, scheduling, confirming, and cancelling appointments, making injections (IM, sub, ID), taking vital signs, (B/P, T, P, R), measuring weight and height, manual or automated U/A, performing visual acuity test, audiometry, BLS (Adults, Children, and Infants), AED, First Aid, OSHA, CDC, CLSI, ethics. However, laws and protocols may differ from state to state as set protocols are not nationally defined yet.

A Registered Clinical Medical Assistant Specialist certificate defines a professional who successfully completed both parts of the NCMA competency exam. Both science and clinical assessments are aimed at ensuring that the Clinical Medical Assistant has the theoretical and practical/clinical knowledge that is required to be an exemplary/competent healthcare professional, even as a recent graduate.

However, duties that may vary from office to office, depending on the location and size of the practice and the Member Applicants’ specialty. Specifically, clinical duties of a Clinical Medical Assistant may vary according to state law.




642 Broad Street

Clifton, NJ 07013

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2019 by National Certification Medical Association